Skip to content

Working Across Cultures: Direct & Indirect Communication

Free Webinar | May 10, 2023 | Pick the time that works best for you!

 

Did you know that "yes" and "no" don't have the same meaning around the world?

Increased innovation, improved decision-making, and greater adaptability are just some of the benefits of working in diverse, multicultural teams brings. However, language and communication barriers can lead to misunderstandings, frustration, and low productivity.

In this webinar packed with examples and tips, you will learn how to effectively communicate across cultures. Navigate common differences between direct and indirect communication and build stronger relationships with colleagues and clients.

  • Understand cultural nuances and expectations
  • Avoid conflict and build trust
  • Give and receive constructive feedback

 

🗓️ Join us on Wednesday, May 10! Pick the time that works best for you:

  • Session 1: 10 AM CET / 4 PM UTC+8
  • Session 2: 8 AM PT / 11 AM ET /  5 PM CET

 

Your hosts:

Talaera Talks Hosts

 


  • Learn live

    Remember to add these events to your calendar and watch them in real time.

  • Get materials

    Receive the slides afterward. Note: the recording will not be distributed.

  • Invite a friend

    Invite friends and colleagues and join hundreds of people everywhere!

  • Join for free

    These events are totally free. You won't need to pay at any point or enter a credit card.


Talaera Business English Training

Professional English and cross-cultural communication training that’s instantly applicable to the workplace.

Home_on-demand-1440