Skip to content

Write Effective Business Emails Across Cultures (Advanced)

Free Webinar | June 28 @ 11 AM ET

 

Have you noticed that professional emails look different across cultures? In some countries, business emails should be more formal, while in others it is OK to be more casual. Formality, greetings, directness, humor, and emojis are some of the most common differences when emailing across cultures.

In his live session, we will discuss the main –and most important– differences in business emails across cultures. By the end of this session, you will have some clear best practices to write professional emails that are effective and polite in international contexts.

In this webinar, we will cover:

  • Formality, idioms, and greetings
  • Directness and email length
  • Emojis and exclamations

 

🗓️ Join us on Wednesday, June 28th @ 8 AM PT / 11 AM ET /  5 PM CET. 

 

Your hosts:

Talaera Talks Hosts

 


  • Learn live

    Remember to add these events to your calendar and watch them in real time.

  • Get materials

    Receive the slides afterward. Note: the recording will not be distributed.

  • Invite a friend

    Invite friends and colleagues and join hundreds of people everywhere!

  • Join for free

    These events are totally free. You won't need to pay at any point or enter a credit card.


Talaera Business English Training

Professional English and cross-cultural communication training that’s instantly applicable to the workplace.

Home_on-demand-1440